DESIRA Consortium reflects the interdisciplinary and transdisciplinary of the research project, with 25 partners bringing expertise in agricultural economics, rural sociology, ICT, methodology for socio-economic assessment of digitalisation, political science and law, agronomy, stakeholder engagement, communication, etc.

DESIRA partners

University of Pisa (UNIPI)
Contact person: Gianluca Brunori

Advisory Service Croatia  (ASC)
Contact persons: Kristijan Jelakovic – and Ena Ban –

Contact person: Livia Ortolani

Aragon Company of Agri-environmental Management S.L.U (SARGA)
Contact person: Javier Sancho

Baltic Study Centre (BSC)
Contact person: Mikelis Grivins

European Association for Information and Local Development (AEIDL)
Contact person: Enrique Nieto

Flanders Research Institute for Agriculture, Fisheries and Food (ILVO)
Contact person: Joost Dessein

Fraunhofer Institute of Experimental Software Engineering (IESE)
Contact person: Andreas Jedlitschka

Innovative Research Center on Information Technologies (ATHENA)
Contact person: Olivia Katrakazi

Institute for Technology Assessment and Systems Analysis – Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT-ITAS)
Contact person: Kirsten Gaber

James Hutton Institute (HUTTON)
Contact person: Claire Hardy

National Institute of Agricultural Research (INRA)
Contact person: Frederic Wallet

National Research Council (CNR)
Contact person: Manlio Bacco

Programme for the Endorsement of Forest Certification (PEFC)
Contact person: Antonio Brunori

Research Institute of Organic Agriculture Switzerland (FiBL)
Contact person: Sylvain Quiédeville

Contact person: Stefano Natali

Sustainable Ireland Cooperative Society (CULT)
Contact person: Oliver Moore

Union “Farmers’ Parliament” (ZSA)
Contact person: Inga Berzina

University of Cordoba (UCO)
Contact person: Mar Delgado

University of Debrecen (UNIDEB)
Contact person: Peter Horvath

University of Gent (UGent)
Contact person: Moritz Gallei

University of Jyvaskyla (UJYV)
Contact person: Jouni Kaipainen

University of Lodz (UL)
Contact person: Karolina Dmochiwska-Dudek

Wageningen Research (WR)
Contact person: Jan Eelco Jansma

Wageningen University (WU)
Contact person: Kelly Rijswijk